gaystill.blogg.se

Node js cpanel
Node js cpanel












The biggest challenge I faced was in getting my Node API app running. Diagram 5.1 – Folder structure The problem – Node app can’t access the ports We will not host the React app using Node (more on this topic in the next article). Remember we are just hosting the Node API server in our web app architecture example. You don’t upload the “node_modules” folder as that will be created with the package manager later. Make sure you include the package.json file too. Now upload all your source files into this subfolder. I created a folder called “nodejs” in the /home/username directory and within this folder I then create a subfolder for each app. Less “control” as you don’t have access to the underlying operating systemįirst you need to create a folder for all the source files for your Node apps.Can easily set up dynamic websites using other technologies like PHP, etc, if you’re exploring different technologies.Cheap, especially if you’re already hosting a site / domain.Managed with a simple web management console.Some advantages of using cPanel and shared hosting: And in my case I had already paid for a Namecheap shared hosting service. But it is usually more expensive than shared hosting. If you’re starting from scratch then hosting using a service like that will give you more control.

#Node js cpanel how to

You will find many guides instructing you on how to host a Node app on a VPS (Virtual Private Server) hosting service such as DigitalOcean. I also have my Namecheap server set up with an SSL certificate and cPanel by default redirects all HTTP traffic to HTTPS. These instructions should also help anyone who’s using a shared hosting service with cPanel such as A2 Hosting and GoDaddy. Namecheap’s shared hosting servers use cPanel as the control panel interface to manage the Apache server. That’s why I recommend putting a version online early on so that you can make adjustments before writing too much code. However, at that point I faced a lot of challenges in getting my Node API server running and I also had to make a lot of changes to my React app. Most people will wait until their app is almost complete before hosting it online – and this is what I did when developing my first React and Node web app. This could be in your production environment, or in a staging environment which is similar to your production environment. Don’t delay, host today!īefore you get too far down the path of developing your web app it is a good idea to put a stable version online. Instead I want to focus on the challenges you might face with running a Node app in a shared hosting environment. I won’t discuss setting up the database server or the React front end for your web app in this article. In this article I will cover hosting a Node.js app on Namecheap’s shared hosting servers using cPanel.












Node js cpanel